top of page

Strava-Science

Here I am. Did you know that I am a Local Legend ? Strava proclaims me as being the Local Legend on several segments that I ran. I manage to be better than other very good runners that I know. They are so jealous. I am a Legend and not that any longer.


This 'local legend' stuff was a real surprise and we laugh so much about it. Are they serious to attribute this title to me ? I do know about my runs. I receive this title only because I was the guy (aged between 45 and 48) that ran the most these segments. What a title ! Thank you Strava, Me, Myself, I and my Ego thank you for this recognition so long expected.


This point is more and more important. Ego first. Any web page, any smartphone app want and need to show you how unique you are. Your performance is analysed, put in a graphics, compared and your progression is evidenced. Because you must be better day after the other. The constant amelioration is something important in life but... this is not life. Looking back to science and research, google scholar, scopus, and their friends exactly use strava technique. Your research is a curve that must be higher and higher. They will provide you an indicator that shows that you are performant. Of course, every day, we must do better (better than what ?). Every day, we must do our best; not more, not less.








bottom of page